NAME POSITION TERM OF OFFICE                                        BIOGRAPHICAL SUMMARY                                          

Robert Weeks

Co-Chair of Governors

SEND Governor

Directors' Appointment

01/09/2020 - 31/08/2024

Robert is an Educational Researcher for the National Foundation for Educational Research (NFER) and after six years serving on the PCC of a local church, he has joined the school governors with an interest in RE and SIAMS.

Michelle Herring

Co-Chair of Governors

Safeguarding Governor

Directors' Appointment 

09/02/2022 - 08/02/2026

In 2021, Michelle joined Colnbrook Primary school as a governor. Michelle is a mother of two children, and has been working within the public and private sector of childcare and teaching, all her adult life. In the last 8 years, Michelle has worked in the charity sector. Michelle’s role now is concentrating on improving the chances of children, by offering friendship and support to families in the local community. She is passionate about Safeguarding children and adults, and can empathise and see the importance of supporting others to create a safe, caring environment where children are taught to be resilient and confident. Michelle believes with honest caring adults that truly listen and take time to adjust practice to meet all children's needs, we can make a real difference to the young people in our community. 

Tom Brunson



Ex-officio Tom has worked in education for the past decade, after completing an undergraduate degree in Theology and Religion and a postgraduate degree in education. He has held a number of roles in schools including class teacher in several year groups, SENDCo and Deputy Headteacher. In addition to these roles, he also completed work for a local authority, helping to improve other local schools. He joined Colnbrook Primary School in September 2020 as Headteacher and he is passionate about enabling all children to achieve their potential. In his spare time he enjoys travelling around the world as well as walking his dog.

Frances Whiteman

Staff Governor

19/05/2020 - 18/05/2024

Frances has worked at Colnbrook C of E Primary School for the last 17 years. In that time she has had several different roles and has worked in every year group, including the Learning Resource Base and Early Years. Her current role is Cover Supervisor.  In her spare time she enjoys travel, reading and swimming.

Moji Oyekan Directors' Appointment  21/06/2021 - 20/06/2025

Moji has over 17 years' experience working in governance from various organisations in the private and not for profit sectors. She is passionate about continuous development and diversity, equity and inclusion. Moji is keen to see young children thrive or be given the opportunity to do so in order to reach their full potential.  Her hobbies are; travelling, and researching about new things, particularly culture and current affairs.

Mihaela Nita Parent Governor 20/02/2023 - 19/02/2027

I joined Colnbrook Primary School as a parent governor in 2022. I am the mother of two children. I have a diploma in management and I have been working as manager for more than 20 years. 
I would describe myself as an open and honest person who doesn't believe in misleading other people and tries to be fair in everything I do.

My hobbies are: travelling, reading and dancing.

Sunny Mistry Co-opted by the LGB 28/09/2023 - 27/09/2027  
Vacancy Community Governor    
Harpreet Kalher

Clerk to Governors




No members of the governing body have declared a relevant business or pecuniary interest of connected party transaction that requires declaration.

To contact the Co-Chairs of Governors, please send your correspondence to the school office or email to, marked for the attention of
Michelle Herring & Robert Weeks.


Anita Spires Interim Chair of Governors 02/10/2020 - 16/07/2021
Szymon Krol Parent Governor 08/07/2021 - 09/02/2022
Susan Smith Parent Governor 08/07/21 - 30/03/22
Laura Collins Vice Chair 24/06/2019 15/07/2022
Christopher Ward SEND & Inclusion Link Governor 01/09/2020 - 21/09/2022
Nora Afroui Director's Appointment 01/09/2020 - 28/09/2023
Blair Murray Cusati Chair of Governors, Director's Appointment 23/09/2021 - 28/09/2023
Fr Darcy Chesterfield-Terry Community Governor 19/11/2019 - 28/09/2023

Please click here to visit the SEBMAT Governance structure.

SEBMAT Declarations of Interest 

SEBMAT Attendance at Meetings