The School Day and Term Dates

The school day begins at 8.45 am and all pupils are expected to be in school at this time. The day ends at 3.10am for Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1 and at 3.15pm for Key Stage 2. A wide range of extra-curricular activities run on most days after school and usually finish at 4pm.

School Day

8.35am -  Nursery gate and back gate will be open for children to enter school. Children in Years 1 to 6 go straight into class.
8.40am -  Nursery and Reception classrooms open
8.45am - Registration
8.50am -  Nursery gate and back gate will be locked. Pupils arriving after this time should enter via the main reception and should sign in the late book.
11.00am - Break time. 
12.15pm - Lunchtime.
1.15pm  - Registration and afternoon lessons start.
3.10pm - Nursery and KS1 finish
3.15pm  - School finishes.

Please note that afternoon Nursery starts at 12.15pm.

Pupils who arrive after 8.50am should enter school via the main reception where they will need to sign in as arriving after school starts.

Pupil’s should not take leave during term time for the purposes of a holiday.

TERM DATES  2018/19

AUTUMN TERM

Monday 3rd September Whole Staff INSET Day: School closed
Tuesday 4th September School opens
Thursday 6th September Nursery opens (New children - see individual start dates)
Monday 24th September Staff Training Day: School Closed
22nd October to 26th October HALF TERM
Monday 29th October School opens
Tuesday 18th December Nursery end of term
Wednesday 19th December END OF TERM

SPRING TERM

Thursday 3rd January INSET Day: School closed
Friday 4th January Whole Staff INSET Day: School closed
Monday 7th January Whole Staff INSET Day (Academy): School Closed
Tuesday 8th January School opens
Wednesday 9th January Nursery opens (New children - see individual start dates)
18th February to 22nd February HALF TERM
Monday 25th February School opens
Thursday 4th April Nursery end of term
Friday 5th April END OF TERM

SUMMER TERM

Tuesday 23rd April School opens
Wednesday 24th April Nursery opens (New children - see individual start dates)
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday - School closed
27th May to 1st June HALF TERM
Monday 3rd June School opens
Wednesday 17th July Nursery end of term
Friday 19th July END OF TERM
Monday 22nd July INSET Day: School closed
Tuesday 23rd July INSET Day: School closed

 

WHOLE STAFF INSET DAYS
Monday 3rd September 2018
Friday 4th January 2018

 

Slough Borough Council Term Dates 2019/2020