The School Day and Term Dates

The school day begins at 8.45 am and all pupils are expected to be in school at this time. The day ends at 3.10am for Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1 and at 3.15pm for Key Stage 2. A wide range of extra-curricular activities run on most days after school and usually finish at 4pm.

School Day

8.35am -  Nursery gate and back gate will be open for children to enter school. Children in Years 1 to 6 go straight into class.
8.40am -  Nursery and Reception classrooms open
8.45am - Registration
8.50am -  Nursery gate and back gate will be locked. Pupils arriving after this time should enter via the main reception and should sign in the late book.
10.15am - Years 1 - 3 break time
11.00am - Years 4 - 6 breaktime
11.30am - Reception Class lunchtime
11.45am - Year 1 lunchtime
12.00pm - Year 2 and Year 3 lunchtime
12.15pm - Years 4 - 6 lunchtime
12.30pm - Reception Registration and afternoon lessons start
12.45pm - Years 1, 2 and 3 Registration and afternoon lessons start
1.00pm - Years 4 - 6 Registration and afternoon lessons start
3.10pm - Nursery, Reception and KS1 classes finish
3.15pm  - KS2 classes finish.

Please note that afternoon Nursery starts at 12.15pm.

Pupils who arrive after 8.50am should enter school via the main reception where they will need to sign in as arriving after school starts.

TERM DATES  2021/22

AUTUMN TERM

Wednesday 1st September Whole Staff INSET Day: School closed
Thursday 2nd September School opens
Monday 6th September Nursery opens (New children - see individual start dates)
25th October to 29th October HALF TERM
Monday 1st November Whole Staff INSET Day: School closed
Tuesday 2nd November School opens
Thursday 16th December Nursery end of term
Friday 17th December END OF TERM

SPRING TERM

Tuesday 4th January School opens
Wednesday 5th January Nursery opens (New children - see individual start dates)
Friday 18th February Whole Staff INSET Day: School closed
21st February to 25th February HALF TERM
Monday 28th February School opens
Tuesday 7th April Nursery closes
Friday 8th April END OF TERM

SUMMER TERM

Monday 25th April School opens
Tuesday 26th April Nursery opens (New children - see individual start dates)
Monday 2nd May Bank Holiday - School closed
30th May to 3rd June HALF TERM
Monday 6th June Bank Holiday - School closed
Tuesday 7th June School opens
Thursday 14th July Nursery end of term
Friday 15th July END OF TERM
Monday 18th July INSET Day: School closed
Tuesday 19th July INSET Day: School closed
Wednesday 20th July INSET Day: School closed
Thursday 21st July INSET Day: School closed

 

WHOLE STAFF INSET DAYS
Wednesday 1st September 2021
Monday 1st November 2021
Friday 18th February 2022

 

Term Dates 2022/2023